nanaxtruck.blogg.se

Fantastic four rise of the silver surfer
Fantastic four rise of the silver surfer








The mystery of the Surfer’s purpose is presented intriguingly enough to hold the attention, there’s plenty of city-trashin’ action to satisfy my desire for wanton destruction and it’s all interspersed with some quality humour to boot (I bet you always wondered just how Mr Fantastic laid his rubber-limbed moves down on a dancefloor?).

fantastic four rise of the silver surfer

The plot reveals itself quite nicely for the first half and moves at a fair pace. More scarily, every other planet he’s done this on before has been destroyed within eight days … *SPOILERS* In the film, the alien comes to the heroes’ attention when he starts transforming matter all over Earth and leaving great craters everywhere from New York to the Thames. This force has a name – Galactus – and a herald, in the form of a flying silver alien. The film’s story is loosely adapted from the classic Coming of Galactus story arc, in which the Fantastic Four find themselves up against an omnipotent cosmic force. In the end, I was happy to go into this with an open mind. Indeed, I enjoyed the recent Ghost Rider film, to put it in perspective for you.

Fantastic four rise of the silver surfer movie#

Still, I’m better than most at separating print from celluloid and, as long as a movie works in its own right, you won’t catch my making “but it didn’t happen like that in the comic!” remarks. I must admit that the Silver Surfer is my favourite Marvel superhero of all, so when I heard that a) they were putting him in a movie and b) it was to be a sequel to the utterly underwhelming Fantastic Four, I was deeply suspicious.








Fantastic four rise of the silver surfer